On the map use the friendlist icon to go directly to the friends list.
There you can easily manage your friends. Simply enter the name via the + button and the friend will be invited. The other player will then receive your name in this list with the status „Invite“ and can confirm or reject this via a separate button.
Once a player has been invited and confirmed by the other player, you can also see if he is currently online or offline. Players can be removed at any time by tapping the X button.
If you want to join a group with another player who is currently online, you have to link together. This is very simple, just select the name by clicking/touching → Then the name gets the blue link icon! If you now close the menu, you will find yourself back on the map with the following changes:
- You can no longer join the arena.
- You will no longer be able to fight against monster alone.
- You will see the link icon in the upper left corner of the map.
As soon as the other player links you too, you are in a group. You can always see the status of the group by the color of the link icon:
|You are linked to the other player, but he hasn’t linked you yet.|
|You are linked to the other player, he has linked you too. You are now in a group, but he is offline right now. You can’t attack monsters.|
|You are linked to the other player, he has linked you too… You are in a group, he is online but he is not active on the map right now. You can’t attack monsters.|
|You are linked to the other player, he has linked you too. You are in a group and he is online and active on the map. You or the other player can now attack a monster or start a duel.|
As soon as the green symbol appears, you will hear a signal indicating that you are now active in a group on the map. One of you can now select any monster or group of monsters on the map and attack it via the Coop Attack button - after that the multiplayer screen „Waiting for player…“ opens and the battle starts automatically for both players - there is nothing else to do!
If you attack a monster that is not available on the linked player, either because he hasn’t explored the area yet or because he has already defeated the monster, you will get an info on the multiplayer screen when you attack that your player can’t help you with this monster and you can go back to the map.
If you want to duel with each other, all you have to do is select Pirey the duel master in Tamaree while you are linked (green icon). This will open the multiplayer screen again and automatically start the duel for both of you.
You can leave the group at any time by tapping on the linked name in the friends list and thus exit the link mode again.